Power Pivot & Power Query RRS feed

• Question

• I have very recently purchased yet another copy of Office, I now have every version from 97-2013, all Pro versions. I downloaded powerpivot for 2010 and that works fine. When I purchased (directly from MS) 2013 I thought powerpivot came with it as standard. I am agahst that it doesn't, I tried downloading it only to be told "I do not have the correct version"!!!

What is going on MS?? nowhere does it say "CAUTION this Pro version does not have PowerPivot or PowerQuery, oh and what's more you can't download it either!"

I am a developer who constantly hears from clients "I'm not having 2013..." maybe they know more than I do eh?

Come on please play fair!

Tuesday, December 2, 2014 12:25 PM

Answers

• Hi,
    We have definitely heard your frustration, and I have seen you used Office 2013 Pro above, but I wanted to confirm this information, because Power Pivot for Excel 2010 had no version limitation. As I mentioned above, >>Now Power Pivot is built-in add-ins with Excel 2013, we do not need to download it, just enable it.<< Thus, there might be some communication misunderstanding, when you purchased Office 2013 Pro.

Based on your situation now, I recommend you connect the Microsoft Customer Service Center  to get more help:

http://support.microsoft.com/gp/customer-service-phone-numbers/en-us

Thanks for your understanding.

Regards,

George Zhao
    TechNet Community Support

It's recommended to download and install Configuration Analyzer Tool (OffCAT), which is developed by Microsoft Support teams. Once the tool is installed, you can run it at any time to scan for hundreds of known issues in Office programs.

Thursday, December 4, 2014 1:19 AM

All replies

• Hi,