Forza Horizon 4 PowerShell Error RRS feed

• Question

• Hello, it's my first time writing a a question about anything on any forum because I usually find my answers rather quickly. But this one I have really no idea about. So I downloaded a pirated torrent of Forza Horizon 4 in the form of a .EAppxBundle extention. I have never dealt with an extension similar to this one which explains why I'm so inexperienced with it. So I look it up and figure out the PowerShell command to unpack it. I can't link pictures because my account is not verified yet. So here is the code output:

Windows PowerShell
    Copyright (C) Microsoft Corporation. All rights reserved.

PS C:\Windows\system32> cd D:\tixati\GMT-MAX.NET_Forza_Horizon_4
    PS D:\tixati\GMT-MAX.NET_Forza_Horizon_4> Add-AppxPackage -Path "D:\tixati\GMT-MAX.NET_Forza_Horizon_4\Microsoft.Sunrise
    >> BaseGame_2018.926.1710.2_neutral___8wekyb3d8bbwe.EAppxBundle"
    Add-AppxPackage : Cannot find path 'D:\tixati\GMT-MAX.NET_Forza_Horizon_4\Microsoft.Sunrise
    BaseGame_2018.926.1710.2_neutral___8wekyb3d8bbwe.EAppxBundle' because it does not exist.
    At line:1 char:1
    + Add-AppxPackage -Path "D:\tixati\GMT-MAX.NET_Forza_Horizon_4\Microsof ...
    + ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
        + CategoryInfo          : ObjectNotFound: (D:\tixati\GMT-M...bwe.EAppxBundle:String) [Add-AppxPackage], ItemNotFou
       ndException
        + FullyQualifiedErrorId : PathNotFound,Microsoft.Windows.Appx.PackageManager.Commands.AddAppxPackageCommand

Something you should know, the game is a whole 61.4 GB, Local Disk (C) was my main disk, an SSD, but ran out of storage that's why I have a almost 2 Tb HDD.

Thank you in advance, Ryan.

Thursday, April 25, 2019 2:03 PM

All replies

• You will have to contact the game supplier to get assistance with this.  The file may be corrupt or the contents may not be correct for loading as a file.