Help with making current exchange calendar a shared resource RRS feed

• Question

• Hello... I am a relative newbie to Exchange properties andhave been asked to take our current unit conference room calendar and make it a shared resource so that all members of our unit can invite the room to a meeting effectively scheduling it. Right now only 4 people have the ability to schedule the room, but all members of our unit can see the calendar. I was the one that created the calendar for our unit in exchange public folders and set the viewing and scheduling permissions. I have done this many times in the past, but now being asked to make it a unit "resource" where people can schdule the room with and invite, I am not sure how to do it. I have googled the term, but I am not quite sure if it involves adding a mailbox to the calendar or what else is needed.

we are running MS Exchange 2003 V 6.5 on server with WIN 2K3 Enterprise SP2.... users have Outlook 2007 on XP SP3 machines.
    Monday, March 15, 2010 8:48 PM

Answers

• 
    You'll create a mailbox for it and configure automatic booking.  The Autoaccept script is one way to do that.  This is one of the things that is a lot better in Exchange 2007 and 2010.
    --
    Ed Crowley MVP
    "There are seldom good technological solutions to behavioral problems."
    "pappatoad" wrote in message news:1e0b67cf-1c9b-465e-872b-04406876f023...