none
Problem with receiving messages from WebSphere MQ using MQSC adapter(part of HIS 2016 CTP2) RRS feed

• Question

• Hi,

We have been testing BizTalk 2016 CTP2 release along with HIS 2016 CTP2 by sending and receiving messages from IBM WebSphere MQ since we have an application that uses MQSC client adapter.

I have been testing this for the past 2 months or so and getting an error while MQSC adapter tries to pull messages from the IBM queue to BizTalk.

Background of my test(All my test was done on BizTalk 2016 CTP2 installation):

1. Initially, both sending and receiving messages from IBM queue failed, then I installed IBM version 8.0.0.4 on BizTalk server. Sending messages from BizTalk worked.
    2. The IBM MQ server which was upgraded very recently to IBM v8.5.5.2, with which BizTalk communicates, was earlier running IBM v7.5. I thought that could be the issue.
    3. I installed HIS 2016 CTP2 very recently and tested again. The only change I can see while using HIS 2016 CTP1 is the error message. Now I am getting the below error:

The adapter "MQSC" raised an error message. Details "Failure encountered while attempting to get message from queue. queue = IMBOUTBOUNDXMLMESSAGES, queueManager = MQ_saxotest2, reasonCode = 2009".

While checking for this reason code(2009), I can see “Reason Code 2009 is defined in IBM WebSphere MQ as MQRC_CONNECTION_BROKEN”.

I don’t think we have any connection failure.

Since, the error message has changed while testing on HIS 2016 CTP1 as against HIS 2016 CTP2, could this be a HIS 2016 issue?

Any thought on the same will be highly appreciated.

Regards

Biranchi

Friday, October 14, 2016 9:38 AM

Answers

All replies