Creative Drivers "What you hear" not working RRS feed

• Question

• Windows 7 64 Ultimate
    Creative X-Fi Extreme Music (SB0460) running latest (June 09) .0013 drivers

Hi folks, I have a terrible problem. I'm a filmmaker of Machinima and just put together a I7 hulking monster with Win7 just to make films.

Trouble is, I need to be able to record sounds in-game. I was able to do so running XP 32, but now on Win 7 no matter how hard I try I cant seem to get it to work :[

I have installed the latest "Creative Media Player 5.0" where I used to set record "what you hear"... but it still shows up as disabled in the Creative Console.

This is frustrating. Creatives site says my driver "enables What you hear recording in Windows 7" but it does not, still shows "disabled"

This is a deal breaker, please help me to get this feature working.

Please Please Please

HELP

If I cant get this working, I will have to dump Windows 7 and go back to XP.  PLEASE SAY IT AINT SO

Thanks, MANIAC-VVV-
    • Edited by MANIAC-VVV- Thursday, October 22, 2009 4:15 AM
    Tuesday, October 20, 2009 7:44 PM

All replies

• Nothing?

Nobody?

Way to go Microsoft, day before release and you have done me wrong -again-

As we all know this is about the recording industry and Microsoft, NOT the drivers.

Yo stuffed shirt Microsoft IDIOTS, scumbags download copyrighted material. They dont want to record it off a low quality internal feed.

It's kinda like I bought a "Microsoft TV", but we "Microsoft/Recording industry" are worried you might record something off your TV for free. So we have disabled the sound on your TV. Even though I pay $80 a month for that content (Cable) and it is perfectly legal for me to record it for personal use.

Errr... then why did Microsoft sell me a TV if I cant listen to it? And what gives Microsoft the right to tell me what to do in a legal fashion with MY HARDWARE.

Windows 7 is a great OS, to bad I cant get it to do what I need, and want it to do.