Autocad Electrical 2010 installation problem on WINDOWS 7 RRS feed

• Question

• Hello, friends i am Haris i am a electronics engineer and i am currently using autocad electrical 2006 but as i want to install autocad 2010 electrical on my laptop having windows 7 64-bit operating system i am unable to install it, the problem occurs in the start when it gives an error which says that the current software will not run on this operating system , please give me a solution to solve my problem
    Tuesday, May 11, 2010 7:26 PM

Answers

• Hi,

As AutoCAD Electrical  announces, AutoCAD Electrical 2010 has been tested and are confirmed as working in Windows 7.  I am assuming that you tried to install a 32 bit version of AutoCAD Electrical 2010 in Windows 7 64bit. Please contact AutoCAD for a 64bit version.

Please note: we provide the third party link for technical use only. There may be some changes without notice, Microsoft doesn’t guarantee any accuracy on contacting information.

Best Regards

Dale

• Marked as answer by Dale Qiao Sunday, May 16, 2010 3:47 PM
    Wednesday, May 12, 2010 8:05 AM

All replies

• You must contact AutoCad to resolve your problem.  There are both 32-bit and 64-bit versions of the software and it sounds like you may have the 32-bit version.  Windows cannot resolve software compatibility issues - the producer of the software must resolve this issue.
    • Proposed as answer by Chris Steding Tuesday, May 11, 2010 7:50 PM
    Tuesday, May 11, 2010 7:43 PM
  • Yeah, AutoCad is funny like that.  From what I've read and heard, the last version 32 bit version that would install on a 64 bit OS was 2008.  So I'd agree that you need the 64 bit version in order to get this installed.

Mike N.
    Tuesday, May 11, 2010 8:51 PM
  • Hi,