locked
Dialog box when in "Track Changes" RRS feed

  • Question

  • When I am using track changes and try to save my document...before I can actually save the document I get a box that alerts me that "I am in Track Changes and do I really want to save the document".  I use track changes all the time and this box is MOST annoying.  It also pops up when I need to print the document.  I feel the program is calling me stupid everytime I want to save or print.  I cannot find anything in the help system that will "turn off" this feature.  Please help.
    Wednesday, April 23, 2014 5:56 PM

Answers

  • Hi,

    Which version of Microsoft Word are you using?

    If you are using Word 2010 or Word 2013, please go to File > Options > Trust Center > Trust Center Settings > Privacy Options and clear the checkbox before "Warn before printing, saving or sending a file that contains tracked changes or comments."

    If you are using Word 2007, the option is available in Office Button > Word Options > Click on Trust Center > Trust Center setting >Privacy Options.

    Hope this helps.

    Best Regards,

    Steve Fan
    TechNet Community Support

    • Marked as answer by Steve Fan Monday, May 5, 2014 8:19 AM
    Thursday, April 24, 2014 8:42 AM