SfB Hybrid - no incoming call on number RRS feed

• Question

• Hi!

I've been working on setting up our on-premises Skype for Business 2015 server to work in hybrid mode with SfB-online. I've been able to set it up according to the description at https://blogs.technet.microsoft.com/nagshettykadwadi/2017/12/17/configuring-phone-system-cloud-pbx-and-on-premises-pstn-connectivity-for-skype-for-business-online/.

Obviously all (IM, conference, call in/out) worked fine when my (test)account was hosted on-premises, but now that it's moved to Online, most of the functionality works as expected, but I only have one strange issue.

I can make phone calls (through on-premises PSTN) out, both to colleagues and to PSTN-numbers, but can't receive incoming calls. To be more precise, I can receive phone calls when they are "Skype calls", but can't receive calls that are directed to my (external) phone number.

As you can see in below log, when my colleague (Jan) calls me on my Skype-address, the call is, as expected, redirected to sipfed.online.lync.com through edge:

But when he dials my phone number (or extension) instead, the skype-server doesn't seem to know where to direct it:

Why does our Skype on-premises server not translate the number to my name and forwards it to Skype Online. When my account was still on-premises, I could be reached both by skype-call and by number-call.

I'm expecting it to be some minor setting that I'm missing, but I seem unable to find out what...

Any help is very much appreciated!

Thanks and kind regards,

Peter

Wednesday, November 27, 2019 10:31 AM

All replies

• Hello,

Your Edge server can resolve and acces correctly the sipfed.online.lync.com ?

Olivier

Wednesday, November 27, 2019 10:35 AM
  • Hi Olivier,