Cannot access Service Manager Web Portal - HTTP Error 403.14 - Forbidden RRS feed

• Question

• Hi,

I am new in SCSM, and when I tried to access the System Center Service Manager Portal http://localhost:8080/

I got an error 

HTTP Error 403.14 - Forbidden

The Web server is configured to not list the contents of this directory.

I have no idea how to fix this. Different user whose installed the SCSM.

I hope someone can help me.

Thank you in advance.

Monday, July 3, 2017 9:54 AM

Answers

• Hi,

Yesterday, we tried to install the Service Manager Web Portal in other server and it resolve my issue. but no content showing.

https://social.technet.microsoft.com/Forums/WINDOWS/en-US/5965165a-d717-4cb2-9b7b-702d0852c20f/cannot-load-self-service-portal?forum=portals

Thank you for all your response.

• Marked as answer by newbee_scsm Tuesday, July 4, 2017 7:06 AM
    Tuesday, July 4, 2017 7:06 AM

All replies

• Hi

I do not know the specific reason that you are getting this error. The following are suggestions for troubleshooting the problem and finding out more information. There has been a previous post about this issue, but without a resolution: https://social.technet.microsoft.com/Forums/en-US/4820cf60-d1b6-442c-991f-6fc63f7f1002/scsm-web-portal-error?forum=setup

I would start by going to IIS Manager and looking at the web site on the server. 

1. Confirm that the SCSM web portal is installed on the server and what the portal site is called.
    2. Confirm the bindings - what port it is using 80,8080, 443
    3. Confirm the security settings - looking for Windows Authentication, so single sign on works
    4. Confirm the folder permissions for the website on the server
    5. Confirm what the default document is on the website

There are a lot of things that could have gone wrong. Some more information about the following would be useful:

• What version of Service Manager are you running? And what Update Release?