.Net certifications


  • Hi,

    What would be the next level of certification a .Net web developer can take who has completed the below certifications

    MCTS: Microsoft .NET Framework 4, Web Applications Development
    MCTS: Microsoft .NET Framework 4, Data Access
    MCTS: Microsoft .NET Framework 3.5 ASP.NET, Applications

    For visual studio am not able to find higher levels like MCM, MCSE.
    Please guide.

    Tuesday, June 12, 2012 10:01 AM


  • There is an MCPD certification for web (Certified Developer (MCPD)) that includes the web and data access exams you took.  The ones remaining would be the WCF and the architecture exam (70-519). 

    Hope that helps!

    Christine A. Piffat

    Tuesday, June 12, 2012 4:23 PM

All replies