I think that my laptop fan have gotten weaker RRS feed

• Question

• So I have been using my lenovo laptop for about 3 years since then it has been running pretty well until I decided to open the laptop and clean the dust on the fan after that 2-4 days Suddenly when I was playing League of legends which is a game FPS Dropped really hard and the laptop suddenly stop working like if someone was holding the power button. after that I immediately open the laptop and it worked just fine 2-3 hours later I decided to go on another game, and same thing happened FPS Drop then the laptop suddenly shuts down I have no idea what could it be but I thought it could be either the fan or a virus. Maybe when I opened the laptop I damaged something? that could be causing this problem? If I watch a movie or anything it works perfectly fine I could watch movies or do anything except for playing and it doesn't does that.. Please help
    Tuesday, July 3, 2018 7:12 PM

All replies

• What are the hardware specs. of your laptop?

If the laptop works fine except the specific game mentioned then there is no problem with your laptop.

kindly go through the system requirements for this game.

To confirm what led to sudden shutdown you may go through the event viewer application error logs created immediately after the shutdown.

S.Sengupta,Microsoft MVP Windows and Devices for IT, Windows Insider MVP

Wednesday, July 4, 2018 12:46 AM
  • With a Dell laptop,to access the pc internal fan,the keyboard & its outer housing need to be removed,at that area,fan/MB battery/internal ram all can/could get the connections corrupted..Chk all,& if the pc is over 4 yrs old,the MB battery should be replaced,its a 2032 type..Fans,are easy to maintain,but to service the spindle C-clip would need to be removed & its connecting parts cleaned & oiled..If its too much,have a pc shop service PC. 
    Wednesday, July 4, 2018 12:49 AM