Cannot login after sleep, Win7 B.7100. Have a way around... RRS feed

• Question

• I let my ASUS H2500 go into sleep. I got no battery so I don't let it shut of my display in powersettings e.t.c.
    After waking, ex. tuching "space"-key, I cannot login. "Wrong password..."
    I have tried several ways of letting components load or just wait a few minutes. Nothing halps. Then!
    I just loaded the alternatet login to change user and a new screen let me choose one of my managed users.
    The same apperance meets me for another try at the login screen. This time it is ok and my password is "get" from correct place...
    Is is a bug? Have some one else reported this? I made a breaf sweep at the forum but didn't see a simular problem.

I'm a advanced user with long experience but no license or MS education though I have some knowledge working as a super administrator and supervisor/manager at a Highschool aprox 250 computers and relevant servers, all MS.

Now I have tested Win7 Beta and  this evaluation copy 7100 of RC1. It's nice and work fine. I still try to battle out between Ubuntu and Win as many times as I can but now Win7 have an advantage. Ubuntu 9x is still free for me as a small company CEO.

I hope you will take this in consideration of free this Bug of the system... :-)

Best Regards
    -------------- Pioter Janeling, Sweden Percointor.se Information & Utredning
    Monday, August 31, 2009 8:11 AM

Answers

• Some features need to be reset. Don't ask me why.
    Just try:

uncheck the require login after wake from sleep in power config - save it - return and recheck it - save that

You've got a fair chance this works.

Regards

Rem
    • Marked as answer by Nicholas Li Monday, November 30, 2009 2:03 AM
    Tuesday, September 8, 2009 12:34 PM

All replies