none
Virus Behavior Found in Windows 10 Laptop and Windows Phone 8.1 RRS feed

• Question

• Hi,

I recently purchased a HP Laptop with Windows 10 Home edition on Thanks Giving Day. The Laptop was pre-installed with McAfee trial software, worked for a month and expired. Since McAfee expired after a month of my Windows 10 Activation, I installed AVG Antivirus free version in its place. However, I enabled Windows defender to protect my PC before installing the AVG Anti Virus. Since I am a Microsoft Technology Stack developer, I admired Microsoft and preferred Microsoft Products. 

Two days back, that is on Jan 06, 2017, I found a strange behavior in my Laptop. The system was operating on its own. The key pad, touch screen and key board commands were hardly working. Immediately I disconnected my WiFi, uninstalled AVG Antivirus and performed a full scan of my machine with Windows Defender. The Windows Defender did not detect any virus as such it was apparent in the video I posted here and was displaying - "PC status: Protected" message. This time luckily I was able to capture the behavior using my Android Phone. I am sharing those videos here for your reference using the following link and link2.