" A network operation did not complete in time" when startin Virtualized App RRS feed

• Question

• I'm new to APP-V and have been setting up a test setup following the APP-V 4.5 trial guide. Everything worked fine (setting up the Management Server and Desktop Client) and I've managed to publish the default application to a client (The icon is published to the client's desktop). However, when starting the client, the systray icon says it's loading but it stays at 0% returning the following error:

The Application Virtualization Client could not launch DefaultApp MFC Application 1.0.0.1.

A network operation did not complete in time. Check your network connection, and then try again. If the problem persists, report the following error code to your System Administrator.

Error code: 45242F4-19D0810A-10000005

Nothing is logged on the server side. Firewalls on both server and client have been disabled. Any suggestions would be much appreciated

Tuesday, April 27, 2010 7:43 AM

Answers

• Hey man,

Changed the protocol to rtsp:// in the osd file, and it works now. Thanks a lot for pointing me in the right direction! That MS trial doc doesn't seem to be completely error free ;-)

Thanks a lot

Stijn

• Proposed as answer by znack Wednesday, April 28, 2010 9:28 PM
    • Marked as answer by Aaron.ParkerModerator Monday, December 19, 2011 12:57 PM
    Wednesday, April 28, 2010 1:31 PM

All replies

• In the OSD file for the DefaultApp, you will see %SFT_SOFTGRIDSERVER%, which I'm presuming doesn't exist on your client. You have two options:

1. Replace %SFT_SOFTGRIDSERVER% with the hostname of your App-V server
    2. Define the %SFT_SOFTGRIDSERVER% variable on the client with the value of the App-V server. This would be my recommended option
    Tuesday, April 27, 2010 4:31 PM
  • Hello,