none
Gather all Errorlogs to one table via PS

Question

• Dear all,

I'm new to Powershell.
    My PS version is:
    Major  Minor  Build  Revision
    5      0      10586  117  

I'm trying to gather all the SQL Server Errorlogs from all our servers into one table in our DBA SQL Server (SQL Server 2012).

I'm constantly getting an error

Write-SqlTableData : The given value of type String from the data source cannot be converted to type datetime of the specified target column.
    +     Write-SqlTableData -ServerInstance $SqlInstanceDBARepositoty -Dat ...
    +     ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
        + CategoryInfo          : WriteError: ([dbo].[PS_SQL_ErrorLog]:Table) [Write-SqlTableData], InvalidOperationException
        + FullyQualifiedErrorId : WriteToTableFailure,Microsoft.SqlServer.Management.PowerShell.WriteSqlTableData

The repository table Creation script:

CREATE TABLE [dbo].[PS_SQL_ErrorLog](
    	[LogID] [int] IDENTITY(1,1) NOT NULL,
    	[Server] [varchar](100) NOT NULL,
    	[LogDate] [datetime] NULL,
    	[Text] [varchar](1000) NULL,
     CONSTRAINT [PK_PX_SQL_ErrorLog] PRIMARY KEY CLUSTERED 
    (
    	[Server] ASC,
    	[LogID] ASC
    )

The PowerShell script to harvest all the errorlogs to one repository table.:

$SqlInstanceDBARepositoty = "servername";
    $DatabaseDBARepositoty = "DBADB";
    $SQLErrorLogTableDBARepositoty ="PS_SQL_ErrorLog"
    $InstanceNames = "SELECT ServerName = [Server instance]
    			FROM SERVERList";

$results = Invoke-Sqlcmd -Query $InstanceNames -ServerInstance $SqlInstanceDBARepositoty -Database $DatabaseDBARepositoty ;

foreach ($result in $results) 
    {
       $Server = $result.ServerName;

Get-SqlErrorLog -ServerInstance $Server -Since LastWeek |select ServerInstance , Date  , Text |
            Where-object {   ($_.text  -notlike '*found 0 errors*')`
                    -and ($_.text  -notlike '*without errors*')`
    				#More filters here.