Login Screen - Navigate and use without mouse RRS feed

• Question

• The login screen for Win7 is broken, I am an IT pro tester and I should know - here is a list of problems that need to be fixed:

- When focus is set on the Password it should be really visible - switching focus now is almost invisible and the key arrow up and down are changing focus so it is a mess. Learn form Safari. 

- The login screen is not 508 compliant (people with disabilities cannot use it) - the user has to use the mouse to login. When I press ESC key I should exit the current locked user and go back to the list of users. Esc usually works but not always - it does not work when I have locked the user. I know alternatives exists to use tab but Esc should work.

- The List of users should be vertical not horizontal (or the user should have a choice to configure this to be vertical). - When I select with the keyboard, the Selected User form the list  should be really visible - today there is pale shadow on the selected user - yeah cool but not visible. There are a lot of people out there that do not see right and when the laptop screen is in a bad position it is so hard to see. Again this is not 508 compliant.

- the menu diplayed when I press CTRL-ALT-DEL needs to be redesigned - is really hard to see the selected item.

And yes, these fixes should be sent to the Vista Users too with a letter about about what can be configured now in Windows - that would be a major change for Microsoft to admit that something was not right and was fixed or improved and it would a major improvement because it shows the users that Windows is growing towards better! it shows that it is worth paying for a license as this product is evolving.