none
P10 - Schedule Template Formatting lost RRS feed

• Question

• I posted this in the Professional forum and they said to post it here....

I am using Professional 2010 and Project Server 2010.  I format the fonts and colors on a schedule, save it as a template on the Project Server.  When I re-open Professional and open the template, the formatting is all gone.  However, same computer, same Professional, DIFFERENT Project Server - I save the template and when I re-open it the formatting is still there.  I am an administrator on both sites so I am quite sure it isn't permissions.  I don't see what the difference might be between the two servers though to determine why the formatting isn't staying when opening the template.  Any thoughts?

Collin

Tuesday, April 3, 2012 4:04 PM

Answers

•  

Hi Collin,

seems that Gantt View and Gantt with Timeline views had been added to Enterprise Global by mistake on your first server.

You can check this:

• Take an administrative backup of your Enterprise Global in Server Settings (just in case ...)
    • Open Enterprise Global (either from Server Settings or from within Project client in File - Info - Manage Global Template - Open Enterprise Global)
    • Open Organizer: File - Info - Manage Global Template - Organizer
    • Ensure that Checked-Out Enterprise Global is selected on one side. There you should only be able to find views, with something like Enterprise or team in their name or views defined by any of your project server administrators. Local views should not appear there. If they are there (like Gantt View or Gantt with Timeline), you need to decide, if you want to delete or rename them or want to think about. As long as they are in there, you will not be able to save any formatting on these views.

Just an information: If Enterprise Global is open and you apply any view, this view, including table, group and filter) will be added to Enterprise Global automatically.