Hyper V with VM Ware RRS feed

• Question

• First off, i'm new to the whole virtualization thing. So i'm working on setting up some labs on my home PC. This is teh PC set up.

Asus F1A55-M LE board with an AMD A6-3650 APU quad core, Windows 7 Professional, 4g Ram and I am using VMWare's VMware Player. I've also updated the BIOS to the latest version.

I have installed Server 2008 R2 SP1 with no problems. I can add roles, etc, all of that works. However, I cannot get get Hyper Visor to work after installing the role. No matter what I do, unisntall the role, reinstall it, delete the host VM machine and create a new one, the same two items show up in the device manager.

Virtual Machine Bus and Virtualization Infrastructure Driver. Both show the same following error.

Windows cannot load the device driver for this hardware. The driver may be corrupted or missing. (Code 39)

I've tried updating the Server install, all 156+ windows updates. Still no change. Tried locating the drivers on the Server image file, states I already have the latest working version. When checking the Event viewer, they both read this;

'Virtualization Infrastructure' driver required by the Virtual Machine Management service is not installed or is disabled. Check your settings or try reinstalling the Hyper-V role.

Log Name:      Microsoft-Windows-Hyper-V-VMMS-Admin
    Source:        Microsoft-Windows-Hyper-V-VMMS
    Date:          5/8/2014 5:21:35 PM
    Event ID:      14098
    Task Category: None
    Level:         Error
    Keywords:      
    User:          SYSTEM
    Computer:      WIN-2I0PJCH7JHI
    Description:
    'Virtualization Infrastructure' driver required by the Virtual Machine Management service is not installed or is disabled. Check your settings or try reinstalling the Hyper-V role.
    Event Xml:
    <Event xmlns="http://schemas.microsoft.com/win/2004/08/events/event">
      <System>