none
Promoted Links on project site template RRS feed

• Question

• Hi All,

I am fairly new to Project Server, but I have set up a project site template with tiles as promoted links to our Risks, Issues, Actions Registers with the URL linking to these registers within the project site template.  When I then go to add a new project (based on the project site template), the URL's still link back to the project site template which is obviously incorrect.  I'm not sure how to correct this. 

Thank you very much.

Friday, June 23, 2017 2:13 AM

All replies

• Hello,

Ensure the links are all relative in the template site and not absolute URLs. For example /sites/PWA/Template1/  rather than https://serverA/sites/PWA/Template1/

Paul

Paul Mather | Twitter | http://pwmather.wordpress.com | CPS | MVP | Downloads

• Proposed as answer by Julian Bönigk Saturday, June 24, 2017 6:13 AM
    Friday, June 23, 2017 5:47 AM