Uag And Smartcard RRS feed

• Question

• Good Morning,

I have some basic question as I am really new to UAG.

I have setup a server, installed UAG, added applications and it seems to be okay when using user authentication from AD. Now I want to use a smartcard to log into the Trunk. I followed the ee861163 article but I never see the smartcard in action. Do I need to configure the trunk authentication to anonymous or ad ?

Another point is about the gateway server. I published a remoteapp to an application that require a smartcard logon. The remoteapp is working fine from the lan. When I publish the same app to the UAG, I just see an error "cookie rejected by the remote desktop gateway". But if I used another application like Owa , I can run the application and log using my smartcard. It seems that I need to Unable KCD for the remoteapp but I do not find any documents.

Any help is welcome.

Best regards

Jean-CLaude

Friday, May 27, 2011 8:12 AM

Answers

All replies

• Good Morning,

I am working on this issue and went a bit further. I finally understood the ee861163 article and now I have a correct setup.

I have tried several ways to authenticate the user using the CN but all I have is the error message

address 80.201.236.103 failed to log into trunk newsslcert (secure=1) using authentication server AficCert with session ID 20557D7D-D4F6-445D-A6D7-88D6D5973B91. Error code is Did not get user name.

How can I debug this ? Is there any way to increase logging and check what certificate is used for auhenticate ?

Any help is really welcome.

Best regards

Jean-Claude

Tuesday, June 14, 2011 7:12 AM
  • How can I debug this ? Is there any way to increase logging and check what certificate is used for auhenticate ?

Any help is really welcome.

Best regards

Jean-Claude

Hi Jean-Claude,