none
Can we please get a total daily hours line to the Tasks.aspx in PWA RRS feed

• Question

• Frankly I find it absolutely ridiculous that Microsoft has never implemented a daily total hours worked line in the Tasks.aspx page in PWA.  As an average user of PWA that only uses it to enter in my hours worked this is the *ONE* *AND* *ONLY* feature that we continually ask for over and over and over again.  As a non project manager I simply don't care for any of the new features in 2013 I ONLY WANT A TOTAL LINE.  When will Microsoft finally listen to it's user base and give us this very simple feature?

Monday, November 9, 2015 8:47 PM

All replies

• Hi James Strange Jr,

I don't work for Microsoft, but this is probably what they'd say...  My Tasks is not intended to collect or verify the number of hours per day, that's what a Timesheet is for, and of course the Timesheet does total per day.  In my tasks you don't even have to enter the number of hours per day, the tracking method allows for % complete, work done on a task, and work per period.  Only in work per period does it make sense to total hours per day.  If you really need Total work per day, investigate the timesheet function. My tasks is there to collect individual status on a task...

Ben Howard [MVP] | web | blog | book | P2O

Monday, November 9, 2015 10:55 PM
  • Thanks for the reply.  Sorry for the the uppercase characters.