• Hello all,

I'm a new system builder (i.e.  July 5 ).  Here are my computer specs:

TSeries T45 Motherboard

Intel Core 2 Duo 3.00GHz

XFX nVidia GX2 9800

Western Digital SATA 1TB HDD

4gb ram G.Skills

LG Blueray/DVD-ROM

I connected everything together, installed vista x64 bit, installed all drivers, windows updates etc. On the next day, because everything was running great, I decided to install 4 games, Crysis, Fable, the Sims and Assasins Creed.  Everything was working....until Tuesday (July 15).

As I was starting up the computer all of a sudden I got a Blue Screen of Death!   The error was as followed:

A problem has been detected and Windows has been shut down to prevent damage to your computer.

If this is the first time you’ve seen this Stop error screen, restart your computer.  If this screen appears again, follow these steps:

Disable or uninstall any anti-virus, disk defragmentation or backup utilities.  Check your hard drive configuration and check for any updated drivers.  Run CHKDSK /F to check for hard drive corruption, and then restart your computer

Technical information:

***  Stop: 0x00000024 (0x00000000001904AA,0xFFFFFA600B246428, 0xFFFFFA600B245E00, 0xFFFFFA60012DFAD2)

***                      Ntfs.sys – Adress FFFFFA60012DFAD2 base at FFFFFA600120B000, DateStamp 4791900d1

Collecting data for crash dump…

Initializing disk for crash dump …

Beginning dump of physical memory.

Dumping physical memory to disk: 100

Physical memory dump complete.

So I restarted my computer and the error appeared again. I don't have anti-virus software, I haven't defragmented the hard drive and I didn't backup anything. I ran a CHKDSK /R, I also did a memory test and which the computer passed both.  I tried to repair vista with the DVD but it said that their weren't any startup errors that need to be fixed.

One time I also got a Stop: 0x1E

I'm not really sure what to do next and I thought that you computer Gurus could help a noob like me!