none
User permissions issue in project sites RRS feed

  • Question

  • Please help on this issue

    Users lose permissions after "user synchronization security"(User Synchronization (Delete Operation) for Project Web App App Root Site and Project Sites) job in projects sites(document libraries, list) where stopped inheriting permission.

    This issue occurs after automatically synchronization when permissions change or manually synchronize (Server Settings - > Project Sites).

    PS 2010 SP1 OCT CU

    Monday, December 5, 2011 8:37 AM

All replies

  • Provide more information.  What permissions is being lost? Did it work before?  Any other changes to server prior to this CU?

    Cheers!


    Michael Wharton, MBA, PMP, MCT, MCSD, MCSE+I, MCDBA
    www.WhartonComputer.com
    Monday, December 5, 2011 3:26 PM
    Moderator
  • PS 2010 SP1 OCT CU without any changes - i have tested on three(two products server and one test server) servers.
    Steps to reproduce:
    Test project with site. Project have resources, Project site and document library in it have  many users with different permissions - administrators, readers, team members.
    1. in document library permissions - i press "Stop inheriting permissions", after this document library have unique permissions and include many users noted above.
    2. Server Settings - Project Sites - i select test project and press "Synchronize" 
    after synchronize job successfully finished in test project site in document library there is no one users permissions - all users disappeared except SHAREPOINT\system

    • Edited by bratgera Wednesday, December 7, 2011 7:16 AM
    Wednesday, December 7, 2011 6:34 AM