none
GPO or batch file?

Question

• Hello,

I'm not very good at batch files and wondered if you can help?

I have a Citrix server where I need to create a nighly batch file or GPO to clear down these folders every night and wondered how I do this?

There is a profiles folder for Citrix folder where the root shows folders with there userames:

C:\profiles\

\Bob

\Chris

\Frank

etc

Within these folders the have certain areas I need to clean out every night, but I'm not sure how to achive this:

these are the areas:

C:\Profiles\User1\UPM_Profile\AppData\Local\Microsoft\Windows\WER\ReportQueue

C:\Profiles\User1\UPM_Profile\AppData\Roaming\google\cache\Default\Application Cache\Cache

C:\Profiles\User1\UPM_Profile\AppData\Roaming\google\cache\Default\Pepper Data\*.*

C:\Profiles\User2\UPM_Profile\AppData\Local\Microsoft\Windows\WER\ReportQueue

C:\Profiles\User2\UPM_Profile\AppData\Roaming\google\cache\Default\Application Cache\Cache

C:\Profiles\User2\UPM_Profile\AppData\Roaming\google\cache\Default\Pepper Data\*.*

etc

Any ideas?

Monday, June 22, 2015 10:04 AM

Answers

• Here is step by step tutorial how to schedule a script.

http://community.spiceworks.com/how_to/17736-run-powershell-scripts-from-task-scheduler

Just few recommendations:
    - Use a service account, that will have access to your script and folders you want to remove.- Test your script before and after you schedule it to make sure it works as expected.

M.

Monday, June 22, 2015 1:44 PM

All replies

• I would recommend to schedule a PowerShell script

you can use something like

remove-item c:\profiles\*\UPM_Profile\AppData\Local\Microsoft\Windows\WER\ReportQueue
    remove-item "c:\profiles\*\UPM_Profile\AppData\Roaming\google\cache\Default\Application Cache\Cache
    etc...

Remove-Item explanation: https://technet.microsoft.com/en-us/library/hh849765.aspx
    How to execute a powershell script: https://technet.microsoft.com/en-us/library/ee176961.aspx