none
Error 32003 "Source URL Absent" while Restoring a default.aspx page to Production MOSS 2007 Farm RRS feed

• Question

• I'm having a problem trying to recover/restore item level files to my MOSS 2007 (Sp2) Farm. DPM 2010 seems to be backing up ok but when I try to do a restore I keep getting hit with below error.

DPM was unable to export the item from the recovery farm. Exception Message = Source Url is Absent. (ID 32003 Details: Internal error code: 0x80990E14)

I have confirmed each of the 5 recommended actions. Recovery Farm is up and running, I have copied accross the necessary web templates from the production to the recovery farm. I have also tried a couple of different recovery points and still no good. I have run configuresharepoint.exe and also changed the temp path. I don;t think I am running a unattached item-level recovery but the farm admins should have necessary rights.

I'm only new to the DPM >> Sharepoint protection and this is my first go through creating a recovery farm and testing a restore so I might have missed something but any help would be appreciated.

Thanks in advance!

Monday, February 21, 2011 5:56 AM

All replies

• The recovery of sharepoint internal items like default.aspx. is not supported

Thanks, Nutesh Garg [MSFT] This posting is provided "AS IS" with no warranties, and confers no rights
    Wednesday, February 23, 2011 9:18 AM
  • I get the exact same error regardless of what type of file I try to restore. I get this even when I try to restore a document in the document library. Same for a sub-site, same for a site. All the requirements have been met, MS support has no answer for this.  If I come up with something I will let you know.

The recovery of sharepoint internal items like default.aspx. is not supported - rediculous answer. It worked in DPM 2007, no reason why it won't work now.

Tuesday, March 15, 2011 1:35 PM
  • ch