locked
Sharing RRS feed

  • Question

  • I have a slight problem with modifying files.  When I try to delete or move any directory, I receive a notice saying the file is shared, although I deleted all other user accounts.  Why am I still receiving this notice?

     

    By the way, what is the unknown user popping up in my permissions? I can't change its permission, and I am an administrator.

    Saturday, December 16, 2006 8:48 PM

All replies

  •  

    Dear Rexxman,

    by default windows notify you, if u going to delete , move or cancel sharing. becuase maybe when u going to do this , there is another user on the network still using this folder (e.g. copying this folder) and delete this folder will affect copying process.

    so, this issue not related to the user account on the same computer but to the network users.

     

    Tuesday, December 19, 2006 7:12 AM