none
Windows Small Business Server 2011 Essentials - Restore Whole RD Website On IIS

Question

• I Have Very Little Knowledge In IIS/IIS 7.5

Recently, I tried to add Spiceworks into my Small Business Server Website as a Sub Directory such as http://websitename.com/spiceworks

this did not work, but while doing this I have messed up the SBS Remote Web Access Site. I tried to remove and add the IIS Server Role in Server Manager, this gave no luck what so ever, I then tried to delete the Mac, Certificate and Default Web Site from IIS MMC Snap-in and re-add them, they did not work and I'm not sure where they are located. I do not have Exchange OWA or Sharepoint installed, I only have Spiceworks running on it's own web server under port 9877 and all the Microsoft SBS Software from the install.

I cannot not access any website including the Client Connect, Main Website and the Spiceworks website at all.

I don't really want to Format and Install SBS again as it was difficult to get it installed and I have about 1TB of data what would have to be moved else where.  Is there any way on how I can restore the whole website back to a fresh install state? And sorry, Backup Drive has failed so no backups currently.

Thanks In Advance, If You need any more infomation or an email address, I am happy to help.

Saturday, February 02, 2013 11:54 PM

All replies

• You have Exchange and Sharepoint installed on SBS Essentials?

If you have SBS Standard there is an easy repair.

Can you confirm which OS you have?

Robert Pearman SBS MVP | www.titlerequired.com | www.itauthority.co.uk

Tuesday, February 05, 2013 12:32 PM
  • You have Exchange and Sharepoint installed on SBS Essentials?

If you have SBS Standard there is an easy repair.

Can you confirm which OS you have?

Robert Pearman SBS MVP | www.titlerequired.com | www.itauthority.co.uk

sorry for the late reply and No i do not have exchange or sharepoint installed and I have SBS Essentials 2011.