none
Issue with Surface Deployment Accelerator RRS feed

• Question

• Hi,

I’ve been tasked with creating an image for (3) brand, new Surface Pro 3s.  I’ve been using MDT 2013 for a couple of years, now, and want to use MDT to create a reference image.  While researching this project, I came across a Microsoft Tool called the Surface Deployment Accelerator.  So far so good.  I downloaded the latest SDA (Surface_Deployment_Accelerator_v2.8.136.0.msi), since I am using the latest version of MDT 2013 (6.3.8450.1000). 

After installing the SDA, I run the application and almost immediately hit a roadblock with the wizard upon entering the local path to the Windows Source files.

“Could not find a compatible Windows iso file on “e:\” (mounted drive)

I am attempting to use the following iteration of Windows 10 - SW_DVD9_Win_Pro_Ent_Edu_N_10_1803_64BIT_English_-3_MLF_X21-82160.ISO .  Very confused here, is there a specific version of Windows 10 I should be using with Surface Pro 3?  Should I use an older version of the SDA?

Many thanks in advance,

Adrian

anr

Tuesday, June 12, 2018 2:26 AM

All replies

• I think Surface Deployment Accelerator version is a factor here.

Kindly go through the following Microsoft article:

Microsoft Surface Deployment Accelerator

S.Sengupta,Microsoft MVP Windows and Devices for IT, Windows Insider MVP

Wednesday, June 13, 2018 1:07 AM
  • Thanks, I'll try using the version used on the link you provided.

-Adrian

anr

Friday, June 15, 2018 1:29 AM
  • Hello, I am also trying to deploy Windows 10 for Microsoft Surface Pro (no SP3 or SP4) but I encounter the same error when it ask me to fill the local path.

I tried to mount any windows 10 pro ISOs from the MVLS, and it's still the same error : "could not find a compatble windows iso file on ..."

With the 2.0.8.0 version or the latest I got the same issue. Can anyone help me with this please?

Tuesday, September 11, 2018 3:49 PM