Server 2012 NPS recieving unknown authentication attempts from DOMAIN\guest account RRS feed

• Question

• Hello,

I am pretty new to technet, so I appreciate any assistance that I can get and look forward to assisting others in the future.  

I currently have a server 2012 NPS server setup to use as a radius server for my WiFi users to use their domain credentials along with 802.1x. We are using ubiquity APs here in our environment. I already setup the NPS along with a self signed user certificate which i have deployed using GPO to various devices.  My setup has been working beautifully, until i noticed a weird issue yesterday.  All of our APs are Unifi AP-LR's and we have a single Unifi AP-AC.  It seems that randomly when trying to authenticate via this one AP-AC, you are repeatedly prompted for the credentials and are never able to connect. When checking the NPS server, it says that it is receiving a connection request from MYDOMAIN\Guest.  However, no one is trying to log in with a guest account.  Does anyone have any ideas as to why this would be?  Below is a sample of the log of the problem:

Network Policy Server denied access to a user.

Contact the Network Policy Server administrator for more information.

User:

Security ID:                                            CABLEBAHAMAS\Guest

Account Name:                                     -

Account Domain:                                 CABLEBAHAMAS

Fully Qualified Account Name:          CABLEBAHAMAS\Guest

Client Machine:

Security ID:                                            NULL SID

Account Name:                                     -

Fully Qualified Account Name:          -

OS-Version:                                           -

Called Station Identifier:                      24a43c52aaa1:REV-Corp

Calling Station Identifier:                     8019349def31

NAS:

NAS IPv4 Address:                                10.70.1.42

NAS IPv6 Address:                                -