none
How can I recognize updated area but not published yet? RRS feed

  • Question

  • Hi,

    Is there any way updated area which is updated and saved but not published.

    For example, some area was updated and saved via Desktop client, but it is not published yet.

         and I ended desktop client, and restart desktop client and open updated file,

         then I want to know which area was updated before.

    In other word, I want to know the difference my revised file and published file on cloud.

    I am using Online professional version.

    Thanks,

    Novice

    Thursday, October 26, 2017 7:47 AM

All replies

  • Hi, if you open a project within the client you have the possibility to choose between the draft and the last published version. You could e.g. open both read-only and compare them manually. Another way is to save the draft version in a baseline (ribbon Project -> Baseline) and display it within the published one.


    Best regards,

    Julian, PMP, MCP, MCSA, MCSE

    Blog: https://project-brain.com

    Note: Posts are provided “AS IS” without warranty of any kind, either expressed or implied, including but not limited to the implied warranties of merchantability and/or fitness for a particular purpose.


    Friday, October 27, 2017 5:50 AM