none
Setting up infrastructure domain and network devices using Azure RRS feed

• Question

• Hi,

With the help of various resources like you tube videos and ebooks, I am studying and preparing for Microsoft Azure myself.

Almost all resources are basically focused on explaining various topics related to Microsoft Azure.

I read that a lot of stuffs can be done on Azure like setting up Windows Server AD, Web hosting, etc.

For instance, I created and setup a Windows Server AD on Azure. There are desktop computers, laptops, printers etc. in an infrastructure and I have to add all computers and printer to Windows Server AD. I couldn't find any resources that can explain step-by-step procedures for setting up an infrastructure domain and network devices using Azure.

Can someone here be kind enough to suggest me some references that can explain how to set up infrastructure domain and network devices using Azure with examples, please?

Thank you in advance.

Regards

InTechSys

InTechSys

Thursday, January 10, 2019 7:29 PM

All replies

• Hi,

Setting up domain controllers on Azure VMs is pretty much same as you do onpremises. You can take following article as reference to setup the infra for creating and running a domain controller on azure.

https://www.assistanz.com/steps-to-create-new-active-directory-forest-in-azure-portal/

Regards

https://www.udemy.com/mastering-dns-on-windows-server-2012-r2/?couponCode=code100 MCTS|MCSE|MCSA:Messaging|CCNA

Friday, January 11, 2019 2:35 AM
  • I am thankful to you for replying me for the thread. Also I am thankful for your efforts for finding the reference for me. The link referred by you is helpful. The link says ….

How to create a Resource Group?

How to create a Virtual Network?

How to create a new Availability Set?

How to create a DC1 VM?

How to assign a Static IP Address?

How to enable Custom DNS?

How to install AD on DC1 VM and promote DC1 to DC?

How to create and prepare DC2 VM?