locked
Recycle Bin Deleted Item RRS feed

  • Question

  • Hi, 

    I m using SharePoint 2016. I have user A and user B having the same permission level.

    User A feedback that User B cannot see the list item deleted by User A.

    Can someone explain to me how does the Recycle Bin item visibility work?

    Thank,


    • Edited by _HmBOy Monday, July 17, 2017 5:21 AM
    Monday, July 17, 2017 3:33 AM

Answers

  • Hi HanMing,

    by default a user can only see the items they have deleted in their recycle bin. A Site Collection Administrator can check the recycle bin on the top level Site under site settings -> recycle bin and see the items deleted by all users.

    Regards

    • Marked as answer by _HmBOy Monday, July 17, 2017 5:17 AM
    Monday, July 17, 2017 5:16 AM