Re: Windows Vista - Windows Mail setup for Hotmail Plus RRS feed

• Question

• I am testing Windows Vista RC1 and trying to access my Hotmail Plus subscription account using Windows Mail.

I have read other threads where other RC1 testers, who have been unable to setup Hotmail using the Windows Mail component in Vista RC1 as well.  The error message states that a paid subscription to Hotmail is required for setup.  I have a Hotmail Plus subscription and have been unsuccessful in setting up my account.  I have sought help from the 1) Windows Live support team, 2) the MSN - Hotmail Support team, and 3) the Windows Mail support team.  Each time, I been referred to another team for technical support and it has finally pointed back to the start.  Can someone please HELP ME!

I am attaching segments of the support e-mails that I have received in trying to find an answer:

Dear Naveen Kolli,

I have just received an e-mail from Immanuel who requested that I seek help from the Hotmail Support team.  What I believe he failed to do was read the e-mail from the Hotmail Support team referring me to his team.  Please review all the attached e-mails and see that I have been sent from the Vista support team, to the Hotmail support team, to the Windows Mail support team.  PLEASE HELP ME!

Can you identify the correct support team?  Can you assist me and help answer what should be a simple question, setting up Windows mail for Hotmail Plus subscribers.  If no one can answer this question, then this issue needs to raised as a major defect in Windows Vista RC1 - Windows Mail mod. More importantly, Cristina C of the MSN - Hotmail Technical Support team says that this is not a Hotmail Support team issue. Who is right? Can you contact the Hotmail Support team and figure out who should handle these issues?

I hope you can help me, help Microsoft.

Regards,

Prof Liao, MCP

Here are the attached e-mail thread:

Hello Prof,

Thank you for contacting Microsoft Online Customer Service.