none
How Do You Use Project Server? RRS feed

• Question

• Hello all,

Our company uses JIRA and SharePoint for years. They are all great! Now, we want to add project server, and ideally, we want put all of them together. I saw two plugins: JIRA + Project Pro Connector and JIRA + SharePoint Connector. But neither of them can meet my request. It's my first time to do this. So I want to gather some thoughts here. Does anyone use Project Server in your company? How do you use it? Any ideas will be appreciated.

Thanks in advance,
    Niki
    Tuesday, January 4, 2011 8:09 AM

Answers

• Hello Niki

That's a awefully broad question.  I would just googling for "Project Server 2010 videos" and watch some that show how the tool is used.   It's just to huge a topic to expect, so your question needs to be more narrow.

Also, there are some great books on the market that go over more details.

In a nutshell, it manages projects, manages resources, provides a portfolio view of all your projets and a whole lots of automation.

Cheers!

Michael Wharton, MBA, PMP, MCT, MCSD, MCSE+I, MCDBA
    www.WhartonComputer.com
    Tuesday, January 4, 2011 11:43 AM

All replies

• Hello Niki

That's a awefully broad question.  I would just googling for "Project Server 2010 videos" and watch some that show how the tool is used.   It's just to huge a topic to expect, so your question needs to be more narrow.

Also, there are some great books on the market that go over more details.

In a nutshell, it manages projects, manages resources, provides a portfolio view of all your projets and a whole lots of automation.

Cheers!

Michael Wharton, MBA, PMP, MCT, MCSD, MCSE+I, MCDBA
    www.WhartonComputer.com
    Tuesday, January 4, 2011 11:43 AM
  • Hi Michael,