Blue screen problem RRS feed

• Question

• This is the first time I've posted in here. The past couple of days I have been getting a blue screen This is the info I have: Problem event name: Blue screen OS version: 6.1.7601.2.1.0.768.3 Locale ID: 4105 Files that help describe the problem: 022713-37736-01.dmp sysdata.xml WERInternalMetadata.xml Extra info about the problem: BCCode: 50 BCP1: FFFFF8815409C560 BCP2: 0000000000000000 BCP3: FFFFF880579E5A8 BCP4: 0000000000000005 OS version 6_1_7601 Service pack 1_0 Product. 768_1 I am not good with computers, so any info on what the problem is and how to fix it would be appreciated. Thank you in advance, -Jessica
    Thursday, February 28, 2013 3:44 PM

Answers

•  We do need the actual DMP file as it contains the only record of the sequence of events leading up to the crash, what drivers were loaded, and what was responsible.
    You may be able to get the DMP files without crashing by booting into safe mode (F8) with networking.
    If you are overclocking stop.  (chances are if you dont know if you are, you are not)a
    To enable us to assist you with your computer's BSOD symptoms, upload the contents of your "\Windows\Minidump" folder.

The procedure:

* Copy the contents of \Windows\Minidump to another (temporary) location somewhere on your machine.
    * Zip up the copy.
    * Attach the ZIP archive to your post using the "paperclip" (file attachments) button. (if available on  your site, MS doesnt have this)
     *Please upload them to a file sharing service like Skydrive or"Rapidshare" and put a link to them in your reply.
    Link for how to  upload below.
    http://www.wikihow.com/Use-SkyDrive

To ensure minidumps are enabled:

* Go to Start, in the Search Box type: sysdm.cpl, press Enter.
    * Under the Advanced tab, click on the Startup and Recovery Settings... button.
    * Ensure that Automatically restart is unchecked.