none
project have resource which is not in enterprise resource pool RRS feed

• Question

• I am getting notification on project that the following assignments have been updated.

The assignments you own below have changed.

Assigned to:

Task Name: 

Start: Remaining Work:  Completion: etc

I am not a project manager of the project neither owner. I m administrator.

Wednesday, March 19, 2014 5:54 PM

All replies

• Hi Project Help,

Maybe you should give more details if you want to have an helpful help from experts on the forum.

Cheers.

Guillaume Rouyre - MBA, MCP, MCTS

Wednesday, March 19, 2014 6:01 PM
  • Hi,

I noticed there is a resource in project who is not added to enterprise resource pool.....

Wednesday, March 19, 2014 6:04 PM
  • If the project manager in Ms Project Pro either 

• created manually a resource in the resource sheet
    • or entered a resource name directly in the resource name column

MS Project will create a local resource (except if it is the exact same syntax than an enterprise resource from the enterprise pool then Project will ask to replace the local resource by the enterprise resource).

Below a screenshot of the resource sheet view showing a local resource (note the icon in the first column) and an enterprise resource.

If the enterprise resource corresponding to the local one exists in the enterprise resource pool, you can open the project team (build team from enterprise), select on the left part the enterprise resource and on the right part the local resource from the project then click "replace".

Doing this, all remaining work will be assigned to the enterprise resource. Then of course publish the project.

Hope this helps.

Wednesday, March 19, 2014 6:11 PM
  • but the resources added is a contractor we will not add resource in PWA

Wednesday, March 19, 2014 6:17 PM
  • I'm a bit confused since you just edited your first message that asks a different question.