none
The used disk space on the computer running DPM for the replica of System Protection has exceeded the threshold value of 90%.... RRS feed

• Question

• I have been running DPM 2010 for the last 4 months with no issues, product works great. We just purchased a 4TB iSCSI to use as external storage for the DPM. I have all of my server data on the DPM iSCSI LUN except for 4 servers. I cant get the system state backed up. i have 7 other server system states backed up no problems, exchange dag and so on. I allocated a 1.4TB LUN to the DPM and there is still aprox 400GB left.

I have installed WSB and all of that. these servers where backed up prior to the iSCSI move. any recomendations?

In the event viewer i get a few diffrent errors

The used disk space on the computer running DPM for the replica of System Protection has exceeded the threshold value of 90%, or there is not enough disk space to accommodate the changed data. If you do not allocate more disk space, synchronization jobs may fail. (ID: 3100)

The replica for System Protection is currently being synchronized with consistency check. A consistency check can be started automatically or manually. To configure automatic consistency check options, modify this protection group using the Modify Protection Group Wizard. To start a manual consistency check, click Perform Consistency Check from the Actions pane on the Protection tab. (ID: 3104)

The replica of System Protection on rt-svr-pdc.thunder.ca is inconsistent with the protected data source. All protection activities for data source will fail until the replica is synchronized with consistency check. (ID: 3106)

Thanks in advance

Friday, December 17, 2010 12:30 AM

Answers