Windows 10 on domain apps dont work. RRS feed

• Question

• My this is frustrating.

I am an IT professional. As I am buying new computers I am upgrading these new computers from windows 7 Prof to the free windows 10 Prof.

I assume that eventually we will all go to win 10 in the future so I'm slowly migrating people as they get new computers.

Now it is my understanding that the MS store needs to work, to upgrade some programs.

Before putting the computer on the Domain the store would open and I assume the apps worded as well. I admit that I never tested them because well I don't need or want candy crush and some of the other stupid programs that a company does not need to reduce productivity. I just left some of them alone, but I assumed that some other apps I need.

Anyway as soon as I put the computer on the domain and then tried to open the store it opens and then closes.

I have read many many posts and tried many many things but nothing seems to fix this. I'm as confused as ****.  There seem to be so many intrusive things that are on this OS particularly for a business computer on a domain.

It use to be that I could log in as a local user and the store would work. Now that seems broken too.

Now when I try to open some apps they just don't open. When I logged on  as network admin I get some error about cant open because its using local admin. As a domain user when I open groove for example it opens then closes, same for the weather charm for example.

I tried reinstalling, installing windows 7 from Lenovo partition, then upgrading to win10  again using CD. Basically same problem.

As I say I have tried many many things. Is there any answers out there for this store **** that I'm stuck in.

I'm not sure if anyone can help. As I say I have looked on net and tried many things, some do appear to be for win8. Some don't work at all like running some powershell commands.