none
BSOD (NO DMP FILE). RRS feed

• Question

• Hello,

I have a big problem with my pc since it won't boot anymore...

Since i've gotten my pc working, it worked for about 3 days tops, and then started getting bsod's. So i searched and searched on forums like tom's hardware and stuff but didn't help with anything.

So, my new pc we'll call it pc "A" and my old pc, pc "B"

PC "A" won't boot windows in any way including the windows "boot cd" that is used to install windows.

But the thing is, if i take my SSD that i have usually on PC "A" and boot it up to PC "B", it somehow works...

My first diagnosis was evidently that it was hardware, i'm not sure, cause i'm not a pro :). It's usually codes:

IRQL_NOT_LESS_OR_EQUAL, SYSTEM_THREAD_EXCEPTION_NOT_HANDLED, INACCESSIBLE_BOOT_DEVICE. i sniped sometimes that it may be caused by ACPI.SYS. 

So now the problem is, i can't dump out logs. No MEMORY.DMP file, no Minidump (even tho i set the dumping to small memory dump, and the path file is %systemroot%\Minidump.) so the 2 questions are:

How do i fix my BSOD, How do i get my logs to show up so it's easier to help.

i've tried everything.

Please help.

Monday, May 29, 2017 6:34 PM

All replies

• According to the bug check message: IRQL_NOT_LESS_OR_EQUAL, SYSTEM_THREAD_EXCEPTION_NOT_HANDLED

Your BSOD is usually caused by kernel mode device drivers using improper addresses.

This bug check indicates that an attempt was made to access an invalid address while at a raised interrupt request level (IRQL). This is either a bad memory pointer or a pageability problem with the device driver code.

For more detailed information, please refer to this MSDN article.

Bug Check 0xA: IRQL_NOT_LESS_OR_EQUAL

https://msdn.microsoft.com/en-us/library/windows/hardware/ff560129(v=vs.85).aspx