none
Configuring Dell BIOS settings in System Center with a .cctk file from Dell Command Configure RRS feed

• Question

• I am brand new to SCCM and my organization is currently trying to configure BIOS settings for our new incoming machines with the help of Dell Command Configure Wizard. I have followed the guides I found online, but most of them include how to update the BIOS instead of setting it, so it is getting a little confusing to me on what I actually need to have in my task sequence. Here is what I have so far... (Only need this to work for 64 bit OS)

I have created a multi-platform .cctk file in the Dell Command Configure Wizard and put it in a file to be used in a package. In the file is also a HAPI install.cmd and a cctk.exe along with other files suggested by some guides I read. 

In SCCM - I have created a package using the folder above and set it to not create a program. I then went to my current deployment task sequence and created a new group called "Apply BIOS Config" with the following run commands in it all linked to the package I created. 

HAPI\HAPIInstall.bat
    cctk -tpm=on
    cctk.exe -i "Dell_BIOS_Settings\multiplatform_201709271651.cctk" -| C:\Temp\CCTK.log

The first two seem to work fine but it always errors out on the last one. Am I executing the wrong commands or missing something?

Thank you,

Thursday, September 28, 2017 11:57 PM

All replies

• Hi, 

Here is an example on how to do just that. https://4sysops.com/archives/dell-bios-update-with-sccm-and-dell-command-configure/  

that example uses a bit different command for the folder where to find the .cctk file and that is probably your issue as well.

Regards,
    Jörgen

-- My System Center blog ccmexec.com -- Twitter @ccmexec

Friday, September 29, 2017 5:45 AM
  • Hi,

Could you please share us the complete smsts.log and execmgr.log for further troubleshooting this issue? You can upload the logs on Onedrive. 

Regards,

Jimmy