Invoke-WebRequest -Form Parameter Not Supported? RRS feed

• Question

• Hi all!

(Bear with me; I'm a newbie to Powershell!)

My issue is that I'm trying to use the Invoke-WebRequest command, and all looks well when I typed things in, but I'm getting the error:

Invoke-WebRequest : A parameter cannot be found that matches parameter name 'Form'.
    At line:1 char:160
    + ... .json" -Headers @{ Authorization=("Bearer " + $token) } -Form @{ "imp ...
    + ~~~~~
    + CategoryInfo : InvalidArgument: (:) [Invoke-WebRequest], ParameterBindingException
    + FullyQualifiedErrorId : NamedParameterNotFound,Microsoft.PowerShell.Commands.InvokeWebRequestCommand

...which implies that the -Form parameter doesn't exist, and though I see the parameter in the MS Docs documentation for Invoke-WebRequest at https://docs.microsoft.com/en-us/powershell/module/microsoft.powershell.utility/invoke-webrequest?view=powershell-6, but the interesting part is that when I ran get-help for the Invoke-WebRequest command, I got...

PS C:\Users\misterfresh\desktop\integration_test> get-help -Name Invoke-WebRequest

NAME
        Invoke-WebRequest

SYNTAX
        Invoke-WebRequest [-Uri] <uri>[-UseBasicParsing] [-WebSession <webrequestsession>] [-SessionVariable <string>] [-Credential <pscredential>] [-UseDefaultCredentials] [-CertificateThumbprint <string>] [-Certificate <x509certificate>] [-UserAgent <string>] [-DisableKeepAlive] [-TimeoutSec <int>] [-Headers <idictionary>] [-MaximumRedirection <int>] [-Method {Default | Get | Head | Post | Put | Delete | Trace | Options | Merge | Patch}] [-Proxy <uri>] [-ProxyCredential <pscredential>] [-ProxyUseDefaultCredentials] [-Body <object>] [-ContentType <string>] [-TransferEncoding {chunked | compress | deflate | gzip | identity}] [-InFile <string>] [-OutFile <string>] [-PassThru] [<commonparameters>]