locked
Changed Domain to Workgroup and would like to revert back RRS feed

  • Question

  • I mistakenly changed my laptop's domain to a workgroup and would like to revert it back.  I was told I needed to restart to confirm the changes but I haven't done so yet for fear of being locked out like other users have experienced.  Is there anything I can do to prevent the change from taking effect once I restart?  Unfortunately, System Restore was disabled so I have no restore point to go back to.  I also do not have administrative access to re-add myself back to the domain I removed myself from (strangely I had access to take myself off though - totally shot myself in the foot... )

    Thanks in advance.

    Saturday, November 27, 2010 8:33 AM