SCCM 2012 R2 SP1 Upgrade Sliverlight not installing causing sccm Client not to install RRS feed

• Question

• Hi I upgraded my SCCM Primary server and remote servers. I tested a workstation deployment. I found the deployment stopped because the SCCM client did not install. The cause of the SCCM client not installing was the Sliverlight.exe  didn't install. I checked the version of both and they were updated on the Primary server, but I not sure why they are not deploying. When I created a task Sequence and had the Sliverlight_64.exe /q install the sccm client installed and my workstation deployment was successful. During the deployment I have an application Task Sequence that installs Office2010.exe 64 and a few small applications. Office didn't install, but the other small applications did.  I am new to System Center, so I don't know where to look to make sure the update of system center was successful and all files were copied successfully.  I see reference to delete the contents of the System Management container in AD using ADSI, but not sure how to check if I need to do that or not.  Any Ideas and steps would be appreciated. 
    • Edited by SETA IT Wednesday, May 11, 2016 6:25 PM
    Wednesday, May 11, 2016 6:23 PM

Answers

• No worries, ENGL Imaging Took Kit 10.0.2 is fully compactable with SCCM 2012 R2 SP1 to 1602.

Here is a link to their web site to check out their Imaging product.

https://www.engl.co.uk/

They have videos of the process and very good support, but they are in the UK, so for me it they are 12 hours ahead. So I am up early drinking my coffee looking at my tickets and asking question via updates to the ticket. They use to have webx, but they stop that. Not sure why.