none
Gantt Chart on the Web Side RRS feed

• Question

• I have been requested to update Project Plans.  I am a SQL Server Database Administrator.  I hope I am asking my question in the correct forum.  I am new to Microsoft Project.

When you open up the mpp file on my desktop, my manager has me changing the Gantt Chart.  He has me on the right hand side where the Gantt Chart resides right clicking on the header and bring up the Timescale.  He has me changing the Timescale Option Show to Three Tiers and has me changing the Top Tier to Years, the Middle Tier to Quarters, and the Bottom Tier to Months.  He also has me changing the Label to what he wants and the Align to Center.  After I make all the required changes that he wants he has me click on the Import Project to Enterprise button and import the project plan to the web server.  This is all working.

However, when you go into the web server side to look at the project plan it still shows the timescale option as two tiers.  The top being the day such as 3/3/2013 and the bottom tier being S M T W T F S.  Why when you import it doesn't it import what I had altered?  And once it in on the web side can you change it to be  3 tier as I described above?

lcerni

Wednesday, October 16, 2013 6:16 PM

Answers

• Icerni --

When you look at the project on the web, in what is called Project Web App (PWA), you will not see the timescale configured the way you set it up in Microsoft Project.  This is because you cannot configure the timescale for projects shown in PWA.  Hope this helps.

Dale A. Howard [MVP]

• Marked as answer by lcerni Monday, November 18, 2013 3:15 PM
    Wednesday, October 16, 2013 7:50 PM

All replies

• Hi,