none
BHOLD Suite Setup fails: There is a problem with this Windows Installer package. A script required for this install to complete could not be run.. RRS feed

• Question

• Hey guys,

I'm new to FIM.

I've set up the FIM 2010 Test Lab and was trying to install the Microsoft BHOL Suite (BholdCore 5.0.1992.0_Release.msi) now according to http://technet.microsoft.com/en-us/library/jj853090(v=ws.10).aspx

Unfortunately it throw me an error after completing the last (8.) step:

Microsoft BHOL Suite - Core Setup

There is a problem with this Windows Installer package. A script required for this install to complete could not be run. Contact your support personnel or package vendor.

Did anybody experience the same issue or know, how I can solve it?

Thanks in advance,

Ronin

I appreciate it very much if you vote my Replies as Helpful or Mark as Answer if I could help you out. Thanks!

Tuesday, June 18, 2013 2:55 PM

Answers

• Hi,

Thanks for your reply.

The user was already sa in SQL, but I figured out that the SQL Server only had ~1GB free storage. After resizing the disk the free storage increased to ~15GB and the installation finally completed without any issues!

Thanks again, that helped me a lot

I appreciate it very much if you vote my Replies as Helpful or Mark as Answer if I could help you out. Thanks!

• Marked as answer by Ronin47 Thursday, June 20, 2013 11:02 AM
    Thursday, June 20, 2013 11:02 AM

All replies

• Ronin47,

I believe there is a BHOLD Logs folder created by default during install. I thought that there was file created automatically if install fails. Please check this.....if not, I would run this again using

MSIEXEC /I <package> /l*v <Logfile>

to get more detailed information......................

Wednesday, June 19, 2013 5:05 AM
  • Hi 투표하기

Thanks for your answer.

I tried running it as suggested and now I got a different, more specific error:

Microsoft BHOLD Suite - Core Setup