none
Undo a date for a deliverable from the Project Time RRS feed

• Question

• I am very new to Project.  I am using 2010 in 2007 compatability mode.  I have some deliverables which do not affect the task dates.  How do I detatch these deliverable dates from the task start/finish dates?

Friday, March 30, 2012 2:02 PM

Answers

• Actually there are 22 deliverables some on multiple occassions in the course of a year.  The project begins for a year then will increase annually for the next six years with the deliverables occuring each year.  The one which happened after the end of the first year was the first one I did by luck of the draw.  I had finished a 6 hour telcom review completing the first year taskings when I began work again on this.  Though I still do not know how to detatch the deliverable time from the main timeline I did manage to fool Project and got what I needed.  Thank you and I apoloogize for the frustration voiced in your response.
    Saturday, March 31, 2012 10:08 AM

All replies

• Gandolf01 --

Are you using Project Server 2010?  Assuming so, select a task on which you added a Deliverable.  In the Insert section of the Task ribbon, click the Deliverable pick list button and select the Create Deliverables item.  Alternately, you can click the Deliverable pick list button and select Manage Deliverables.  In the Deliverables sidepane, you can click the name of the Deliverable to edit it or delete it.  Hope this helps.

Dale A. Howard [MVP]
    VP of Educational Services
    msProjectExperts
    http://www.msprojectexperts.com
    http://www.projectserverexperts.com
    "We write the books on Project Server"

Friday, March 30, 2012 2:25 PM
  • No, I am using Project 2010.  I am sorry, have I posted in the wrong forum?

Friday, March 30, 2012 4:01 PM