none
Combine output for AzureADGroup and AzureADGroupMember RRS feed

• Question

• I am just starting to learn PowerShell and would appreciate some assistance in exporting Groups and their members from AzureAD,I have exported all the groups to a csv, then imported them as an array. I can step through the array and get its members.But need help in outputting both the Group information and the members to the same file.

This is the script I used to create the Groups list.

Get-AzureADGroup -All 1 | select ObjectId,Description,DirSyncEnabled,DisplayName,LastDirSyncTime,Mail,MailNickName,MailEnabled,SecrityEnabled | Sort-Object DisplayName | Export-Csv -Path "C:\Temp\AzureAD-GRP-00.csv" -NoTypeInformation -Append

Here is my current script.

$FileName = "C:\Temp\Outputfile-01.csv"
    $csv = Import-Csv "C:\temp\AzureAD-GRP-00.csv"
    if (Test-Path $FileName) 
    {
      Remove-Item $FileName
    }
    foreach ($Line in $csv)
    {
        $GroupName = $line.ObjectId
    Get-AzureADGroupMember -ObjectId $GroupName | select DisplayName,UserPrincipalName,GivenName,Surname,Mail,MailNickName,TelephoneNumber,Department,PhysicalDeliveryOfficeName,AccountEnabled,UserType,ObjectId | Export-Csv -Path "C:\Temp\Outputfile-01.csv" -NoTypeInformation -Append
    }

I need the following data for Groups
    ObjectId,Description,DirSyncEnabled,DisplayName,LastDirSyncTime,Mail,MailNickName,MailEnabled,SecrityEnabled

and the following data for Group members
    DisplayName,UserPrincipalName,GivenName,Surname,Mail,MailNickName,TelephoneNumber,Department,PhysicalDeliveryOfficeName,AccountEnabled,UserType,ObjectId

In following format
    Groups... Group members...
    Acounting User1
    Acounting User2
    Acounting User3
    Contracts User1
    Contracts User2
    Staff User1
    Staff User2
    Staff User3
    Staff User4

Thursday, March 7, 2019 6:34 PM

Answers