none
How to use a script transformation component to divide buffer data into multiple tabs of the same excel file and download it RRS feed

• Question

• I am trying to get the buffer data into an excel file which will multiple tabs. So for example, if the buffer day has employee data with one of the field/column being the city, I would want individual tabs for each city and the employee information in it. So the tab Boston would have all the employees living in Boston. The column "City" can have any number of cities, so this is a dynamic field.

The approach I want to take is first all loop through the values in the "City" column and save the unique values to an array. Once we get the unique values loop through the data again and save the rows to its corresponding cites. I am new to C# language, but any pointers would be greatly appreciated.

Subham

Saturday, November 9, 2019 12:40 AM

All replies

• Hi Subham,

We could use Merge Join Transformation in SSIS.

The following link will be helpful:

Merge Join Transformation in SSIS

Best Regards,

Mona

MSDN Community Support
    Please remember to click "Mark as Answer" the responses that resolved your issue, and to click "Unmark as Answer" if not. This can be beneficial to other community members reading this thread. If you have any compliments or complaints to MSDN Support, feel free to contact MSDNFSF@microsoft.com

Monday, November 11, 2019 10:00 AM
  • Hi Mona, 

could you please elaborate how i can use Merge join transformation in this scenario. Thank you

Subham

Tuesday, November 12, 2019 10:11 PM
  • Hi Subham,

Could you please share the example data of your source and the data you want to get?

Best Regards,

Mona

MSDN Community Support