2016 Calendar Scrolling RRS feed

• Question

• Okay - I have to say that I've been a Microsoft user for over 18 years, and the more and more I'm ready to bail.  Currently I've had many issues with Office 2016 - well mainly Outlook.  I use Outlook constantly throughout the day I have multiple windows open with Calendar, Inbox (email) and Contacts.  As an IT consultant I track all of my time through Outlook Calendar.  What I've found with the new version is that (among other issues with indexing, timeline in the calendar, etc...) the scrolling in the calendar doesn't work right on my surface pro 3...

If I use 2 fingers to scroll in Outlook Calendar, the scroll bar moves on the side, but nothing happens...  Nothing.  Sometimes it'll scroll a little bit, but mostly it won't do anything....

I'm just so fed up with bad MS products now.  This is just icing on the cake.  My surface pro has many issues, Office 2016 is wrought with issues...  just so much pain for such a stupid upgrade...  I'm sorry I moved past Windows 7 and Office 2010...

Sean Garland
    Frustrated Partner

Wednesday, March 2, 2016 3:53 AM

All replies

• Hi Sean,

We understand your frustrating. According to your description, the Calendar Scrolling in Outlook is not working fine in your surface pro 3.

Please provide detailed information about Windows OS version and Office 2016 version for further analysis. Also confirm if there is any changes (upgrade, third-party program installation etc.) or setting you have done before the issue occurs.

If the issue occurred after you installed the Office 2016, please upgrade your Windows, restart and reinstall Office 2016 to have a try.

If the issue occurred after you installed one specific program, uninstall it and confirm if the issue persists.

Regards,

Please remember to mark the replies as answers if they help, and unmark the answers if they provide no help. If you have feedback for TechNet Support, contact tnmff@microsoft.com.

Winnie Liang