Remove saved passwords older than 90 days RRS feed

• Question

• Hello and I am trying to create a PS script to be used as a logon script. This script is meant to remove all saved passwords if older than 90 days. Below is what I was able to come up with but I cant seem to get the two to work together as I am a novice is scripting. Hopefully, someone here can assist!

I found this script but does not remove all saved passwords 

# This script will delete files within the root folder and files within sub-folders older than X Days

# Remove the "-WhatIf" at the end, else the script will only show the files rather than delete them.

# Enter a number to indicate how many days old the identified file needs to be (must have a "-" in front of it).

$HowOld = -1

#Path to the Root Folder

$Path = "$Env:LOCALAPPDATA\microsoft\Credentials\*"

get-childitem $Path -recurse | where {$_.lastwritetime -lt (get-date).adddays($HowOld) -and -not $_.psiscontainer} |% {remove-item $_.fullname -force -whatif}

This script removes all passwords missed with first script

Stop-Process -processname OneDrive; cmdkey /list | ForEach-Object{if($_ -like "*Target:*"){cmdkey /del:($_ -replace " ","" -replace "Target:","")}}; Start-Process -processname OneDrive

Monday, January 1, 2018 8:14 PM

All replies

• Hi,

Thank you for your question. I am trying to involve someone familiar with this topic to further look at this issue. There might be some time delay. Appreciate your patience.

Thank you for your understanding and support.

Best Regards,
    Frank

Please remember to mark the replies as answers if they help and unmark them if they provide no help.
    If you have feedback for TechNet Subscriber Support, contact tnmff@microsoft.com.

Tuesday, January 2, 2018 2:55 AM
  • Tuesday, January 2, 2018 5:01 AM
  • Thank you for your response however I am not seeing this meeting the requirements needed.

Requirement 1 - run as logon script locally (no user input)